Anticipation for Empire Season 2 grows by the day, and FOX can throw as many trailers and photos as they want without tempering fan fervor. More than just the Lyon family drama however, Empire fans want to hear the next great music from the series, and FOX has happily obliged with two new tracks developed with the aid of Pitbull and Ne-Yo.

Our first formal taste of new music from Empire Season 2 arrives in “No Doubt About It” performed by series star Jussie Smollett and Pitbull (who himself co-wrote the track with Ne-Yo). Second up, FOX released “Aint About the Money,” again with Smollett, but this time joined by costar Yazz. Both songs will become available to own on the Empire: Original Soundtrack for Season 2, Volume 1, hitting later this year, but in the meantime, listen for yourself below:

In addition to its September 23 premiere, Empire Season 2 will expand to 18 episodes, up from the first run’s 12, and structured in two halves with a major cliffhanger between. Thus far, Season 2 guest stars include Mariah Carey, Adam Busch, Andre Royo, Kelly Rowland, Marisa Tomei, Adam Rodriguez, Chris Rock, Lenny Kravitz and Alicia Keys, while hip-hop artist Ne-Yo will join Timbaland in writing music for Season 2.

You can check out our latest glimpses of Empire’s fall return above and below, but will Season 2 prove as massive a hit as its predecessor?

Check Out 100 TV Facts You May Not Know!

More From Antenna Mag