Nirvana’s posthumous greatest hits collection, simply titled Nirvana, will soon see the light of day in a special vinyl release. The 14 track collection released in 2002 will make its vinyl debut on August 28 as a 45 RPM double LP pressed on 200-gram heavy weight vinyl and packaged in a furnace-black gatefold sleeve with liner notes. It will also come with a download card.

There will also be the more conventional 33 RPM sinlge LP release. If that isn't enough, it'll also be available as a Blu-Ray Pure Audio in high resolution 96kHz 24-bit and in three stereo audio formats: PCM, DTS-HD Master Audio and Dolby TrueHD stereo. That a lot of high tech options for some raw rock 'n' roll.

The collection features tracks pulled from the band's catalog including many of the hits, but was most notable for the inclusion of the previously unreleased track, "You Know You're Right." The album hit the top five of the Billboard 200 and sold more than a million copies.

Nirvana Track Listing:

1. You Know You’re Right
2. About A Girl
3. Been A Son
4. Sliver
5. Smells Like Teen Spirit
6. Come As You Are
7. Lithium
8. In Bloom
9. Heart-Shaped Box
10. Pennyroyal Tea
11. Rape Me
12. Dumb
13. All Apologies
14. The Man Who Sold The World

Worst to First – Every Nirvana Album Ranked